Status Update – #1006.002

image_pdfimage_print

[Completed] Scheduled Hosting Accounts Transfer from Reseller Server 22 | October 1, 2016

Dear Customers,

We are planning to transfer all the accounts hosted on Reseller Server 22 to a brand new state-of-the-art server – Reseller Server 50. The software on the new server is updated to a higher version. The transfer is aimed to keep the service stable and as a result, the server will provide the power and reliability we strive to deliver for years to come.

The transfer is going to be performed on October 6 th, at 01:30 AM EDT | 05:30 UTC. We aim to keep downtime to a minimum and will be performing the transfer outside of business hours to minimize disruption.

All customers, whose accounts will be transferred, will receive notifications with IP addresses  and nameservers of the new server.

When the transfer starts, we will be constantly updating you via this blog post, which is why we highly advise you to bookmark this page.

We greatly appreciate your patience and understanding.

Kind Regards,
E4U S-Type Support Team

Update @ 01:35 AM EDT | 05:35 UTC
We would like to inform you that the transfer has just started. We will keep you updated on its progress in a timely manner via this status post.

Update @ 04:40 AM EDT | 08:40 UTC
About 3% of all accounts have been transferred to the new server.

Update @ 07:45 AM EDT | 11:45 UTC
About 10% of all accounts have been transferred.

Update @ 11:30 AM EDT | 15:30 UTC
About 17% of all accounts have been transferred. We will keep you updated here in the post.

Update @ 03:25 PM EDT | 19:25 UTC
About 25% of all accounts have been transferred. We will keep you updated here in the post.

Update @ 08:20 PM EDT, October 1st | 00:20 UTC , October 2nd
45% of the accounts were moved to Reseller Server 50.

Update @ 00:45 AM EDT | 04:45 UTC
70% of the accounts have been transferred to the server.

Update @ 03:30 AM EDT | 07:30 UTC
About 80% of all accounts have been transferred.

Update @ 04:25 AM EDT | 08:25 UTC
We would like to inform you that all accounts have already been transferred and now are undergoing a number of post-transfer checks. We will let you know as soon as they are completed.

Update @ 02:45 AM EDT | 06:45 UTC
We are glad to inform you that the post-transfer checks has been completed successfully and all the accounts are up and running on the new server.

Thank you for your patience!